Remembering 9/11

I was in college when 9/11 happened. I remember that I was at home sleeping upstairs and my mother yelled and told me that I need to wake up. As I was coming down the stairs I remember her telling me that my dad might be having to go to war. I also remember the image on the television.

The second plane slamming into tower two

The image was of the second plane slamming into tower two. On September 11, 2001 I was enjoying the last week before I went back to school. This drastically changed my thoughts and life. To this day we still experience some of the changes like security when you get on and off of planes. I am sad to see how people have forgotten what happened when Islamic terrorists hijacked four planes and tried to destroy various locations. The twin towers had planes flown into them and another plane hit the Pentagon. The last plane crashed into a field in Pennsylvania.

The 9/11 memorial

We should never forget what happened and how committed people can be to killing others and causing terror.

One thought on “Remembering 9/11

  1. So glad you shared , Benjamin. We do need to remember events like this, and continue to talk about they to our children and grandchildren. Many young people today don’t have a clue. We remember the tragedy and the aftermath, but we also remember the people who stepped up, stepped in, and those who prayed, and those who sacrificed their lives helping others. Our God continues to be the Alpha and Omega, Jehovah Jirah…

    Love and prayers, Auntie Carolyn

Leave a comment