Having Friends Over

We were very excited to have another missionary couple over to our house this past Friday night. We were operating under some constraints like gluten free, shellfish free and no coconut.

Gluten Free Products

I have never cooked gluten free before. It was interesting to read and look up recipes that I could make. The couple brought over the absolute best cake and muffins that were gluten free I have ever had. They were not cardboard and if I didn’t know they were gluten free I would never have guessed it.

Gluten Free Dessert

For our meal I made sesame rice, sesame chicken, and steamed vegetables. It turned out excellent. I will make this more often.

Gluten Free Dinner

2 thoughts on “Having Friends Over

  1. Gluten-free has come a LONG, LONG, way in taste, texture + quality. If u want gluen free meal ideas, ask Rach; she’s been on a health diet + has discovered many things.
    Love and prayers, Auntie Carolyn

Leave a comment