Time to Read

For a long time I have enjoyed reading,  I can remember hiding under my covers witha  flashlight to finish reading a book after my partents told me to go to bed.  During the past few months I have had more time to read than I normally do.  Reading has been a great help for me here in Brazil.  First is that it provides some comfort because it is very familiar to me because it is in English.  Second it provides something to do that is not studying Portuguese.  Third,  I am rereading lots of books that bring back great memories for me.  The series pictured is the Redwall series which I first read as a child with my dad and then reread multiple times as I grew up.  I have great memories reading these books at the house I grew up in, while in college and now in Brazil.

Reading

Redwall Series

Leave a Reply

