Fellowship and Language Practice

A great way to enjoy some fellowship and practice my language skills is to have people over to my house.  It is a great opportunity to get to know some people from the church and to do that I need to speak Portuguese.  I have found myself able to speak Portuguese easier the more that I have people over.  One of the draw backs of having people over is that I get tired and after having people over.  It normally takes me at least an hour to wind down after having a family over for an evening but on the upside I normally get a good nights sleep after.

Practice and Fellowship 1

Fellowship with Families

Another bonus to having people over is that I get to cook for not just myself  Most single people I know find it difficult, to some extent, to cook for themselves.  Most recipes that I know are for 4 people  and you end up putting in the same effort even if you only make one serving.  However,  when I have people over I get to think about different foods that I am craving which I would like to share with my guests.  Recently I have been craving American comfort food (Bacon Mac & Cheese, with grilled beef) and Thai food (Chicken Satay and Curry Pasta) which are two of the recent meals that I made for my friends.

Practice and Fellowship

Fellowship with Couples

2 thoughts on “Fellowship and Language Practice

  1. You are so proactive, Ben. Such a fabulous initiator. You just keep plowing through. So proud of you! Great example. Praying for you! Donna Henderson
    From: Benjamin’s Burden To: bidobrikim@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, August 8, 2017 7:04 AM Subject: [New post] Fellowship and Language Practice #yiv2476140885 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2476140885 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2476140885 a.yiv2476140885primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2476140885 a.yiv2476140885primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2476140885 a.yiv2476140885primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2476140885 a.yiv2476140885primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2476140885 WordPress.com | Benjamin posted: “A great way to enjoy some fellowship and practice my language skills is to have people over to my house.  It is a great opportunity to get to know some people from the church and to do that I need to speak Portuguese.  I have found myself able to speak Po” | |

  2. Sounds terrific , Benjamin. Tgank you, Lord, for opportunities for Benjamin to fellowship + cook + speak Portuguese! Auntie Carolyn

Leave a Reply

