Home Cooking (Part 1)

I have not had my own kitchen sense February  and so I have a backlog in different meals that I have wanted to make.  Now that I am house sitting this month I have the opportunity to cook for myself.  The first thing that I wanted to cook was Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatballs.  Hmmm, they were good.

My Own Kitchen 1

Ingredients for the dish

The meatballs were surprisingly easy to make.  Seasoned ground beef was wrapped around a mozzarella square, encased in an onion skin, and then wrapped in bacon.

My Own Kitchen 2

Pre-Cooking Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatballs

A short 40 minutes later at 425 and they were ready for the glaze.  They looked good enough to eat without the BBQ sauce glaze.

My Own Kitchen 3

Pre-Glazed Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatballs

A quick 5 minutes later and they came out with crisp bacon ready to eat.

My Own Kitchen 4

Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatballs

I put them on a bed of spiced rice and they were wonderful.  This is definitely going on the plan to make again.  The only two things that I would change were get bigger onions and place the meat balls on a tray which would elevate them in the pan.

My Own Kitchen 5

Dinner is Served

Leave a comment