Brazil Facts III – Hazards

I am under no illusions that everything will work out without any hardship or difficulties.  There are two different categories of difficulties: known and unknown.  The known difficulties are going to be hard and I think that the unknown difficulties are pointless to worry about.  Some of the difficulties that I know that I will experience are as follows.

The Borrachudo bug.  It is a little tiny black fly which lives in grass and sometimes the sand.  I happen to be allergic to them, it may have to do with getting bit 60-80+ times over the course of one day.  It caused me to swell up and boils of puss to form over the bites.

Borrachudo Bites

There are creepy bugs that are in Brazil.  I am not too scared of them but it will be difficult if I see tarantula’s all over the place or run into Brazilian Wandering Spiders.  The Brazilian Wandering Spiders are supposed to be the world’s most dangerous spiders and are supposedly so aggressive that they will attack humans.

Tarantula

There are also dangerous snakes which are in South Brazil.  One of them was caught at the retreat center and is some sort of viper.

Dangerous Snake

 

Leave a comment